Faculty (Alphabetical)

Medical Students Forum Lecture Pamphlets

Medical Students Forum Workshops and Simulations Stations

Jamila Chakir, MD, PhD
Full Professor, Department of Medicine, IUCPQ,
Faculty of Medicine, Laval University,
Meakins-Christie Laboratories
Nice, France

Maziar Divangahi, PhD
Associate Professor of Medicine
Associate Member, Department Microbiology & Immunology
Associate Member, Department Pathology
McGill University
Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Prof. Abdelilah Soussi Gounni
Professor, Department of Immunology,
Max Rady College of Medicine,
Rady Faculty Health Sciences,
University of Manitoba,
Winnipeg, MB, Canada
Meakins-Christie Laboratories
Quebec, Canada

Prof. Qutayba Hamid, MD, PhD
Chairman, The 20th Annual Meakins-Christie
International Symposium on Asthma and COPD
Professor of Medicine
University of Sharjah

Rifat Hamoudi, PhD, C.Eng, C.Sci
Associate Professor,
Molecular, Cellular and Computational Medicine
College of Medicine, University of Sharjah

Prof. Sabah Hussain, MD, PhD
Professor, Department of Medicine,
Division of Experimental Medicine,
Faculty of Medicine, McGill University
Senior Scientist, RI-MUHC, Glen Site
Translational Research in Respiratory Diseases Program
Québec, Canada

Prof. Monica Kraft, MD
Robert and Irene Flinn Professor of Medicine
Chair, Department of Medicine, College of Medicine, Tucson
Deputy Director, Asthma and Airway Disease Research Center
University of Arizona Health Sciences
Banner University Medical Center
Tucson, Arizona, USA

Prof. Martin Kolb, MD, PhD
Director, Division of Respirology
Moran Campbell Professor and Chair in Respiratory Medicine
Departments of Medicine and Pathology/ Molecular Medicine, McMaster University
Firestone Institute for Respiratory Health
St. Joseph’s Healthcare,
Hamilton, ON, Canada
Editor-in-Chief, European Respiratory Journal

Prof. Larry C. Lands, MD, PhD
Professor of Pediatrics, McGill University
Director, Pediatric Respiratory Medicine,
McGill University Health Centre
Québec, Canada

Prof. James G Martin, MD, PhD
Chair, Department of Medicine, McGill University
Harry Webster Thorp Professor of Medicine
Associate Member, Department of Physiology, McGill University
Physician-in-Chief, McGill University Health Centre
Montreal, Canada

Prof. Parameswaran Nair MD, PhD, FRCP, FRCPC
Frederick E. Hargreave Teva Innovation Chair in Airway Diseases,
Professor of Medicine, McMaster University,
Staff Respirologist, St Joseph`s Healthcare,
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

Prof. Ronald Olivenstein, MD
Associate Professor, Department of Medicine
Associate Leader, RESP Program, RI-MUHC
Director, Acute Care, Montreal Chest Institute
Division of Respiratory Medicine
McGill University Health Centre, Montreal
Québec, Canada

Prof. William S Powell
Professor, Department of Medicine, McGill University
Associate Director, Meakins-Christie Laboratories
Quebec, Canada

Mohamed Rahmani, MD, PhD
Associate Professor, College of Medicine,
University of Sharjah

Meri K Tulic, Bsc (Hons), MD, PhD
INSERM Tenured Senior Researcher,
1st Class (CR1), Universite Nice Sophia Antipolis
Nice, France

Prof. Harissios Vliagoftis, MD
Professor, Division of Pulmonary Medicine
GSK/CIHR Chair in Airway Inflammation
Department of Medicine
University of Alberta
Edmonton, Canada